More Website Templates @ November 21, 2011!

Latest News

We're in the mixing phase of the new record! We've heard a few mixes so far and it sounds awesome! We're hoping to have the record out this summer and we'll post some info as soon as the details are sorted out. Thanks to Reggies for having us open for Two Cow Garage this month. The show was a blast! Hope to be back there soon. If anyone is interested in booking us feel free to drop us a line.

Upcoming Shows

Join the Mailing List
Subscribe  Unsubscribe 

Latest Release

About Textbook

Formed in 1998, Textbook is the brainchild of Dave Lysien formerly of Chicago punks Not Rebecca. Equal parts 90's alternative and 80's punk with a dash of midwestern roots-rock, the band is rounded out by longtime friends Rick Uncapher on bass (Dan Vapid & The Cheats, ex-Woolworthy), Mark Doyle on drums (ex-Loud Lucy, Verbow) and Dan Knapik (ex-Not Rebecca, Venom Lords) on guitar. The band has released 4 full-length records, traveled on 3 UK tours, and their music has been featured on the national television shows "The Real World" and "Living Lohan".

Instagram textbookband

Twitter @textbookcool